Thu 27/12/2019

This was a slightly odd thing too. I noticed a tiny speck, just a few millimetres long,  on the outside warehouse wall, but because I didn’t have my glasses with me, I couldn’t see if it was a creature, a drifting speck of fluff, or part of some dead insect. So I took a photo on deep macro zoom, but then decided it was probably a piece of bird’s dropping or something. As it happened, when I eventually got round to checking my photo, it was a creature after all.

Miscellaneous tiny insect
Miscellaneous tiny insect

I can’t really see whether this insect is still alive or whether it is an empty skin or dead, in fact I can’t even work out what it is. Some kind of aphid perhaps? I also found a little tortrix moth in the conservatory at home over the holidays, but it was too dark to take a photo. We’ll see if it hangs around.

 

Dead or alive?
Dead or alive?

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Listen to Chalkhill Blue at Bandcamp.com!

 

If you would like to listen to the music of Chalkhill Blue for free, or purchase a download or CD, please click the link below.

 

Downloads can be purchased per track or whole album.

 

CDs include a full 8-page inlay booklet with notes on each track.

 

The Chalkhill Blue Album!

 

 

See also:

 

iTunes !

 

Facebook

 

Twitter

 

YouTube

 

CD Baby

 

Fandalism

 

Soundcloud

 

MySpace

 

CLASSIC ROCK SOCIETY!

 

See the Chalkhill Blue CD at:

 

Rock Bottom Records, Whitstable 

 

or click on the above graphic to buy online.

 

Caroline Battenburg Art